January 25, 2011
Looking Good
Well, things have still been going pretty good with the whole diet thing. Day one finished up good. I actually stayed really full from the shake and so I ended up only eating a small spinach salad with chicken breast and mushrooms and felt stuffed. I don't know if it's healthy to skip the 2nd shake but I think for now I'm just going to listen to my body. I'm taking vitamins and a supplement so I should be getting all the nutrition I need, so I'm definitely not going to force more calories just because the diet says so. If I'm full, I'm full. I also managed to fit in 8 1/2 minutes on the stationary bike. Not great, but better than nothing and I did break a light sweat. Day 2 (Sunday) was another good day. Once again I ended up only having one shake and 3 small snacks and then part of a chicken breast. However, I felt really good about this day because we went to Abilene to do some grocery shopping and when Brandon and Brayden ordered pizza from Sam's to eat, I grabbed one of those rotisserie chickens from the deli. When we got home I pulled off the skin (the good part, lol) and ate one of the breasts. So I faced my first Abilene take-out food challenge and did pretty good. Plus I haven't had a diet dr. pepper since Friday and I just knew that I would cave and get one in Abilene and I didn't!!! Yay!!!! I'm no longer having headaches as of today (Tuesday)so I think I'm through the caffeine withdrawals. I probably would have lost 5-10 pounds just by giving up diet soda on it's own. Sunday finished up pretty good with exercise as well. I managed to do 10 minutes on the elliptical and 10 minutes on the bike. Batteries on the elliptical were dead so I don't know exactly how many calories I burned or how many miles I did, but I was sweating! Yesterday was good. First day on diet back at work. Made my shake and took it with me to work - kept me pretty full. I snacked on a string cheese about 10:30. Went home for lunch and some salmon with spinach salad. I had planned on having another shake for lunch but it was cold outside and I wanted something hot to eat! Plus I was pretty hungry by lunch time. Then for supper I had a chicken breast salad instead of a shake (about 6:00 p.m.). I was pretty hungry and I still needed to get in a big dose of protein so I went with it. But maybe a one shake diet will work better for me for a while until my stomach adjusts. I mean come one, even with eating 2 salads and 1 shake plus snacks I MAYBE had 1500 calories for the whole day. That's probably half of what I was eating. I really want to win this weight loss competition, but I also want to keep the weight off this time, so I've decided to be really hard on myself for 6 weeks, but at the same time listen to my body and try to do it realistically. If I can't realistically have 2 shakes and one meal then I'll have 1 shake and 2 meals and then maybe exercise a little more. It's all a work in progress. I am going to try again today though to do the 2 shakes and one meal because I want to see how hungry I am at the end of the day and if at any point I feel sick or light headed or whatever. I'll let you know! I didn't get to exercise yesterday so I plan on getting in a good one tonight. Wish me luck!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment