February 11, 2011
Week 3 and already behind
Well, it's been forever since I have posted on here. Why is it that it seems like every time I try to get back on the blogger routine that we get extremely busy at work and then I never have time to get on here? Anyway, so this post is going to be short but I want to do it so that I can keep track of my progress and so that if anyone else wants to read it they can. Okay, week one on the diet went great - I lost 8 pounds. Weeks 2 and 3 weren't that great because I had a really hard time staying strict. The snow that left us housebound for 3 days caused more unhealthy eating than I needed to do, plus I didn't exercise as much because a lot of my exercise had been doing stuff outside. So anyway, I wasn't real strict, but come weigh-in time I lost 2.8 pounds. This kept me motivated because my thoughts were if I can screw up this bad and still lose weight then this stuff must really work! Then week 3 came and Super Bowl Sunday screwed me because Brandon cooked a ton of really great stuff that was just too tempting to not pig out on. However, I did pay for it and felt like shit for 3 days. Yesterday was really the first day that I felt good again - stomach wise and energy wise. What a difference good food, nutrition and exercise makes! Anyway, I weighed in this morning for my 3rd week and lost 1.2 pounds. So in total I have lost 12 pounds in 3 weeks. This is great, but I am disappointed in myself because I know that I could have done way better if I had more willpower. Plus, now I am pretty sure that I am not going to win the competition that I am in - so that sucks - but I've also learned that I can do this - and do it for the long term. So I'm hoping that this will be the time around that I actually lose all of the weight I want to lose and keep it off. Fingers crossed!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Congrats on the 12 lbs!! that's great! Glad to hear that you are seeing results. :)
ReplyDeleteThank you! It was definitely encouraging how easy this 12 lbs. came off. But how easily they go back on also! lol
ReplyDelete